Uncategorized

Confessions of a Missionary: “Who is more hardcore?”

Well it has been a very long time since I have posted anything on this blog, so I thought why not repost one of my most read blogs. So, without further adieu, I give you (for the second time), “Confessions of a Missionary: Who is more hardcore?”

Life on the edge of the margin.

When comparison makes its nasty little bed in your heart…

 “The seaweed is always greener, in somebody else’s’ lake…” – Sebastian the Lobster

I’ve been involved in some sort of global missions since 1998.  And…the only reason I’m beginning this blog with that statement, is because I feel that it will give reference to what I’m about to write about. The last thing I want to do is type up some sort of resume in attempts to somehow “give weight to my words”. Truth is, it doesn’t matter how many short-term trips I’ve been on, or how long I’ve been on staff with a missions organization, and it doesn’t matter how long I’ve lived in Asia (because we both know, it’s not been that long….) What DOES matter, is that no matter where we’ve served, travelled, lived, taken teams to, pioneered, we remind ourselves daily that we are “but…

View original post 1,552 more words

Leave a Reply

